Simsbury Volunteer Fire Company Announces 2013 Officers

SVFC names Joseph Barrett as president for 2013.

Submitted by the Simsbury Volunteer Fire Company

The Simsbury Volunteer Fire Company has announced its executive officers for 2013.  Joseph Barrett, Tariffville station, will serve as president while Stephen Hess of West Simsbury station was elected vice president. 

Jim Vangunten, Firetown station, and Wally Banzhaf, Tariffville station, were elected treasurer and recording secretary, respectively.  Kitty Vangunten, corresponding secretary; Steve Behrens, Firetown station, chaplain; and Ken Boudreau, Main station, assistant chaplain, complete the slate of officers. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »